Our Seminarians

Our Seminarian and Staff

Seated (L to R): Doctor Don Boland (Teaching Staff), Doctor Rod Letchford (Dean of Studies), Mrs Ann-Marie Parmenter (Secretary), Mrs Alison Kimble (Speech Therapist), Father Wilf Plunkett (Confessor), Father Peter Thompson, CM, (Rector), Father Sean Byrnes (First Year Formator),
Father Steven Ledinich (Spiritual Director), Father Luke Joseph (Teaching Staff), Father Damian Jellett (Teaching Staff).

Second Row (L to R): Bro (Joseph) Thai Duc Hoang, Anselm Okeke, Stephen Smith, Daniel Saliba, Francis Mbithi, Connell Perry, Simon Greet,
Bro Richardson Patrick CCS, Michael Perry, Cyprian Onuorah.

Back Row (L to R): Prodencio Bognay, Bro (Joseph) Xuan Tai Trinh, Bro (John Baptist) Thuy Van Nguyen, Wilber Tobe, Bro (Xavier) Sy Van Nguyen CCS, Rosan Vettikombil, Deacon (Paul) Phu Van Lu, Rogelio Delmonte, Jomer Calma, Bro (Michael) Anh Van Pham, Mark Vettikombil, Anthony Gawlu Seng Naw.

Diaconal Placement
Rev Vitalis Nyongesa, Diocese of Lismore
Rev Marco Killingsworth, Diocese of Wagga Wagga
Rev (Paul) Phu Van Lu, Diocese of Wagga Wagga
Emmanuel Okparanaku, Diocese of Lismore

Seventh Year 
Anselm Okeke, Diocese of Lismore
Rogelio Delmonte, Diocese of Lismore
Wilber Tobe, Diocese of Lismore

Sixth Year 
Jomer Calma, Diocese of Wagga Wagga

Fifth Year
Stephen Smith, Diocese of Wagga Wagga
Simon Greet, Diocese of Wagga Wagga
Cyprian Onuorah, Diocese of Wagga Wagga

Fourth Year 
Rosan Vettikombil, Diocese of Wagga Wagga
Connell Perry, Diocese of Wagga Wagga

Third Year 
Bro. (John Baptist) Thuy Van Nguyen, Congregation of Saint Anthony

Second Year
Bro. (Joseph) Thai Duc Hoang, Congregation of Saint Anthony
Daniel Saliba, Eparchy of Saint Michael, the Archangel
Michael Perry, Diocese of Wagga Wagga

First Year
Bro. (Michael) Van Anh Pham, Congregation of Saint Anthony
Prodencio Bognay, Diocese of Lismore
Anthony Gawlu Seng Naw, Diocese of Lismore
Francis Mbithi, Diocese of Lismore
Bro (Xavier) Sy Van Nguyen, Confraternity of Christ the Priest
Bro Richardson Patrick, Confraternity of Christ the Priest
Mark Vettikombil, Diocese of Wagga Wagga


Vianney College welcomes eight new seminarians to begin their priestly formation.  The eight men are from six different countries and will train for the dioceses of Wagga Wagga and Lismore and for the communities of the Congregation of Christ the Priest (based in Wagga) and for the Association of Saint Anthony (a Vietnamese-based community).

Front Row (L-R): Bro Joseph Trinh, Anthony Gawlu, Father Sean Byrnes – Director of First Year Formation at Vianney College, Bro Michael Pham, Prodencio Bognay.

Back Row (L-R): Bro Xavier Nguyen CCS, Mark Vettikombil, Francis Mbithi, Bro Richardson Patrick CCS.